To find the Advanced options:
Go to your campaign's Edit page and click the Advanced tab on the left side. Here are the options you'll see once you get there:
✩ Twitter message
You can customize the Tweet that goes out when someone uses the Twitter sharing button on your campaign page. It shows you the default message before you start typing.
Uncheck the "Allow people to find your campaign in our search directory" box to remove your campaign from our internal search directory
Uncheck the "Allow search engines to index your campaign" box to remove your campaign from search engines like Google.
Keep in mind that doing this can reduce the amount of money you raise, since people won't be able to search for your campaign - they'll need you to give them a direct link.
You can turn off commenting on your campaign page, but keep in mind that doing this can reduce the amount of money you raise. This is not recommended unless your campaign suffers a high number of abusive comments.
You'll see three choices in this section:
- Allow comments - This is the default setting for campaigns, it allows anyone to comment on your campaign page.
- Disallow comments but show all existing comments - This will prevent people from commenting, but the existing comments will still be visible on your campaign page.
- Disallow comments and hide all existing comments - This will prevent people from commenting, and the existing comments will still be removed from your campaign page.
Please note: If you turn off commenting, people who contribute will still be allowed to leave a comment with their contribution, but they won't be able to comment anywhere else on your campaign page.
This feature is available only to Organizations, it's used to allow supporters and volunteers to raise funds on behalf of their Organization without giving them access to their financial details.
Click here for full details on Sub-campaigns.